Indian Oil wins OISD Award

Indian Oil wins OISD Award

Indian Oil Corporation Limited has won the prestigious OISD (Oil Industry Safety Directorate) award in the Oil Marketing Company – LPG category. Mr. Dharmendra Pradhan, Minister of State , Independent Charge, MoP&NG, presented the award to Mr. AN Jha, Executive Director (LPG), IndianOil, in the presence of Mr. KD Tripathi, Secretary; Mr. Sandeep Pounrik, Jt. Secretary, MoP&NG; Mr. B Ashok, Chairman, IndianOil; and Mr. Hirak Dutta, ED, OISD. The LPG division of IndianOil also won in the Near Miss Reporting category along with IndianOil’s Guwahati Refinery. INDANE , the LPG brand of IndianOil serves more than 8.8 crore households as on date. INDANE maintained a market share of about 47.6% among OMCs during the year with sales of more than eight thousand metric tones.

The Refineries and Pipelines Divisions of IndianOil also made their presence felt with impressive wins in the following categories – Refineries (Bongaigaon Refinery); Most Consistent Performer (Bongaigaon Refinery); and Cross –Country Pipeline (Paradip-Haldia-Barauni).

The OISD awards, instituted by the Oil Industry Safety Directorate (under Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas), are given as a recognition of the efforts made by organizations in the Oil & Gas sector towards enhancing and ensuring safety at their installations. The awards are based on several parameters such as complexity, volumes, safety management systems and safety performance at the installation.

To read more about the writing process and editing and revising, see chapter the writing process how do I begin

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *